happy little neuron

I’m a happy little neuron
Receiving and transmitting
Just a happy little neuron
Absorbing and emitting

This bit goes here
That bit goes there
This bit is junk
That goes nowhere

I’m connected to the world
Though I’m sitting here alone
The signal and the noise
Penetrate the walls of home

Just a happy little neuron
I’m absorbing and emitting
Just a happy little neuron
When receiving and transmitting

Here’s some news they might need
Here’s a joke to make her smile
The information comes and goes
Through the hours across miles

The signal and the noise
Penetrate the walls of home
I’m connected to the world
Though I’m sitting here alone

Just a happy little neuron
But sometimes the line goes dead
And then I find I’m just a cell
In the cell of my own head

Leave a Reply

