A Republican Primary Joke

So the RNC decides that they have to do something before the candidates all destroy each other – so they call a special super-secret conclave down in Miami for the four Presidential candidates. They ask each one this question: “If you couldn’t be President, what job would you accept instead?”

Mitt Romney says, “I’d like to be Secretary of the Treasury – then I could use my expertise in business and finance, and be in charge of all that money.”

Rick Santorum says, “I’d like to be Secretary of HHS – then I could do something about contraception and abortion.”

Ron Paul says, “I’d like to be VP – then I could be in charge of the Senate, and make sure that nothing gets done by government.’

Newt Gingrich says, “Emperor.”

Leave a Reply

