My Bed at the Home (song)

When the world gets too loud
And overdemanding
There’s a place in my head
Where I find understanding
In my bed at the Home
Where I’ll someday be landing
I think of my bed at the Home

In my bed at the Home
It’s comfy and clean
And no one gets angry
And no one gets mean
In my bed at the home
I am calm and serene
I can’t wait for my bed at the Home

(bridge)
Then my nurse comes in
Her name is Elaine
The smile on her face
Is a balm to my brain
And the pills that she brings me
They help keep me sane

In my bed at the Home
The sunlight streams in
And I can’t do a thing
So I know I can’t sin
I’m just waiting till St. Peter says, “Come on in”
I will wait in my bed on my own
I will wait in my bed at the Home
I will wait in my bed all alone
I will wait in my bed at the Home

Leave a Reply

