RED HOUSE DINER BLUES

(with apologies to Jim Morrison & The Doors)

RED HOUSE DINER BLUES

A-keep your elbows off the table, your eyes upon your meal
Keep your elbows off the table, your eyes upon your meal
Yeah, we’re goin’ to the Red House
We’re gonna have a real
Good BREAKFAST

Yeah, the waitress at the Red House always calls me HONEY
Yeah, the waitress at the Red House always calls me honey
She’ll scramble up an omelet
Or give ‘em to ya sunny

With a roll, baby roll (3x)
Let it roll, all day long

I wanna roll right up
You gotta fill my cup, all right
Roll, roll, roll, roll
A-thrill my soul
Ya gotta brewa cuppa java
Dunk dunk dunk
A dontcha eatcha no granola
Slop a bowla real chow
Chomp a crispy BA-CONK-CONK
Yeah, FRIED

Hash browns, lady – hash browns, lady
Serve ‘em up real brown, serve ‘em up real brown
Pass some syrup! Pass some syrup!
Right now!

Well I woke up this morning, I got myself some TOAST
And I woke up this morning, and I got myself some TOAST
Yeah, breakfast is important it’s the meal that matters most

With a roll, baby roll
Buttered roll, baby roll
Kaiser roll, baby roll
With a roll, all day long

Leave a Reply

