Song While Dying

song while dying

……………D
I hear the calling
…………….A
I hear the knocking on the door
…………..D
I fear I’m falling
…………………A
Soon I won’t be here anymore
………………..G
In these few moments
………….A
there’s far too much to say
………………..D
a song while dying
………A
will pass the time away

(chorus)
If you can’t see me
then feel me in your heart
if you can’t hear me
still believe me when I say
I will be watching
if that is possible at all
I will be watching
if there is any way

This separation
Just a temporary thing
Our preparation
For the joy forever brings
This place I’m leaving
Soon you’ll be leaving too
So in your grieving
Perhaps these words can comfort you

(chorus)

Leave a Reply

