in my dreams (song)

in my dreams it seems that I am always traveling
in my sleep I try to keep myself from unraveling
where is this where is that where am I where is she is this where I’m
supposed to be
in my dreams it seems that I am always traveling

when I wake I try to take a good look around
get my feet out on the street I stand on shaky ground
go to work grab the phone no time alone is this how it’s
supposed to be
when I wake I try to take a good look around

(bridge)
wisdom comes too late
but still you have to wait
for life itself to educate

in my youth I thought the truth was just around the bend
sought for clues that I could use but that search has no end
trapped in a box with the door unlocked but I
just couldn’t see
in my youth I thought the truth was just around the bend

(bridge)
wisdom comes too late
but still you have to wait
only life itself can educate

Leave a Reply

