YOU’VE STOLEN MY HEART

YOU’VE STOLEN MY HEART
by Blind Peanut Nicholson

(chorus)
You’ve stolen my heart, my dear
The cameras recorded the deed
You’ve stolen my heart, my dear
Exactly the one that I need
You’ve stolen my heart, my dear
Did you think it was some kind of joke
I needed that heart, my dear
To replace the one that you broke

I waited so patiently
For my turn to come around
But when the day came for my transplant
My heart was nowhere to be found

(chorus)

(bridge)
How was I to know
when you decided to go
and leave me just hanging in air
That you’d settle down
In a far distant town
Well-known for cardiac care

(chorus)

Leave a Reply

