All I Got Left (Is Rock ‘n’ Roll)

A young man’s life
His very soul
Is sex and drugs and rock and roll
So now I’m headed down the hole
And all I got left is the Rock’n’Roll…

[1st CHORUS]
Rock and Roll (“It’s a long way…”)
Rock and Roll (“So you wanna be…”)
Rock and Roll (“Been a long time…”)
All I’ve got left is the Rock’n’Roll

The drugs wear off
Sex is done too soon
But there’s always the Dark Side of the Moon
I’ll let those tunes come fill my head
Till I am finally gratefully dead

[break: medley of immortal riffs]

[2nd CHORUS]
Rock and Roll (“Give me some old time…”)
Rock and Roll (“We built this city…”)
Rock and Roll (“Put another dime…”)*
All I’ve got left is the Rock’n’Roll

[second verse reprise]
[1st Chorus reprise]

*NOTE: other lyric snippets can be plugged in to the choruses, as long as the song has something to do with rock’n’roll

 

Leave a Reply

